Panel instrument lights and P3D v3

Find out more before you buy, or chat to other Talon pilots!
(No support requests please)
crosssyl
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2015 12:51 pm
Location: Spain
Re: Panel instrument lights and P3D v3

Post by crosssyl » Mon Dec 21, 2015 5:44 pm

ok, I will check it when I'm home later.

crosssyl
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2015 12:51 pm
Location: Spain
Re: Panel instrument lights and P3D v3

Post by crosssyl » Mon Dec 21, 2015 9:54 pm

I confirm that I have a "MV__NL.exe" in the texture folder for T-38A and "MV_F4E_NL.exe" in the texture folder for F-4E

Edit: problem solved, I've only running as Admin the P3D application, and lights on!!

Thanks a lot for your help!!

zevatech
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2016 6:54 pm
Re: Panel instrument lights and P3D v3

Post by zevatech » Sat Feb 20, 2016 4:10 pm

Hello
I did or control all what is said about this problem but I still do not have the cockpit light on F-4E/J/S

someone can help me

P3D V3.1
W7
driver nvidia 361.91

thanks

Krazycolin
Site Admin
Posts: 10005
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 4:18 pm
Re: Panel instrument lights and P3D v3

Post by Krazycolin » Sat Feb 20, 2016 4:45 pm

if you have a problem with the F-4, please post it there. (in the support forums).

As well, if it's not working, suggest that you read the whole post above and see HOW it was fixed because usually it's one of those reasons...
Creative Director and chooser of planes.

zevatech
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2016 6:54 pm
Re: Panel instrument lights and P3D v3

Post by zevatech » Sat Feb 20, 2016 4:56 pm

I have read the whole post above but it's the same ( no cockpit light )

Yes AV disabled, NEVER enabled!
Never messed with direct x installers...suppose I have the last version.
Yes running P3D as an admininstrator
Yes, latest version of P3D
Estonian tool, disbled
Yes Running windows seven!

but it's the same ( no cockpit light )

bugdani
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 9:42 pm
Location: Liège, Belgium
Contact:
Re: Panel instrument lights and P3D v3

Post by bugdani » Tue Sep 27, 2016 5:01 pm

I have the same problem here! I've just bought the ADV version to sure to have the latest version but still no interior lights: :|

Bugdani.
I7 2600K, GTX1080, W10-64, P3D4.1, TrackIR4, CH Product yoke and pedals, Phillips 21:9 - 29'' ,

Kat
Posts: 203
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 7:30 pm
Re: Panel instrument lights and P3D v3

Post by Kat » Tue Sep 27, 2016 5:17 pm

Can you please confirm that you have carried out all the steps outlined here: Before you call the doctor (Pre-post checklist)

Thank you and best wishes - Kat
Kat Namsavanh
Project Manager
kat [at] milviz [dot] com

bugdani
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 9:42 pm
Location: Liège, Belgium
Contact:
Re: Panel instrument lights and P3D v3

Post by bugdani » Tue Sep 27, 2016 6:25 pm

Yes, I confirm.
Here, what I have when I try to execute MV_NL.exe as admin:

Image

.....lightning service has stop to work!
So, I'm a bit dissapointed.
Any help will be welcome...

Thank you.

Bugdani.
I7 2600K, GTX1080, W10-64, P3D4.1, TrackIR4, CH Product yoke and pedals, Phillips 21:9 - 29'' ,

JonathanBleeker
Posts: 9121
Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2010 7:38 pm
Re: Panel instrument lights and P3D v3

Post by JonathanBleeker » Tue Sep 27, 2016 6:33 pm

It is not something you run manually. The sim runs it automatically. Are you running P3D or FSX? And is the sim being run as admin?
-JB

Milviz R&D Lab dev/Resident PITA Perfectionist.


Image
Please read the manual before posting. You will learn quicker than if I act as your instructor.

bugdani
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 9:42 pm
Location: Liège, Belgium
Contact:
Re: Panel instrument lights and P3D v3

Post by bugdani » Tue Sep 27, 2016 7:59 pm

And YESSS, it work now! it was indeed to run the sim as admin: :P
THANK YOU !

Image

BugDani.
I7 2600K, GTX1080, W10-64, P3D4.1, TrackIR4, CH Product yoke and pedals, Phillips 21:9 - 29'' ,


Post Reply

Return to “Northrop T-38A Advanced General Forum”