T-38 not in MVAMS or MMM?

Find out more before you buy, or chat to other Talon pilots!
(No support requests please)
Post Reply
FlappySlats
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2015 4:40 pm
T-38 not in MVAMS or MMM?

Post by FlappySlats » Tue Jul 04, 2017 8:43 pm

Hello,

I just purchased the T-38 ADV today so I don't have access to the support forum for it yet. Wanted to ask if the T-38 is supposed to show up in MVAMS or the Menu Manager, because it is included in neither program.

Thanks

Krazycolin
Site Admin
Posts: 10005
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 4:18 pm
Re: T-38 not in MVAMS or MMM?

Post by Krazycolin » Tue Jul 04, 2017 9:16 pm

It doesn't have either.
Creative Director and chooser of planes.

FlappySlats
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2015 4:40 pm
Re: T-38 not in MVAMS or MMM?

Post by FlappySlats » Wed Jul 05, 2017 12:50 am

Krazycolin wrote:It doesn't have either.
Thanks wanted to make sure my install went OK. :)

DHR
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 3:24 am
Re: T-38 not in MVAMS or MMM?

Post by DHR » Thu Jun 20, 2019 2:44 pm

I am interested in this question myself.. Just to make sure I understand this thread... By saying "It is included in neither program" means you are you saying that the T-38A does not show up in MVAMS? If so, that is the issue I think I have. When opening MVAMS and selecting the T-38A, there is just a screenshot, and nothing else. No access to any settings for the "A". It is the T-38A ADV I am referring to.
Also.. your answer of "It doesn't have either", means that there are no settings pages, or access to such a thing anywhere else?

JonathanBleeker
Posts: 9121
Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2010 7:38 pm
Re: T-38 not in MVAMS or MMM?

Post by JonathanBleeker » Thu Jun 20, 2019 4:39 pm

The latest installer does have a MVAMS module, but it is blank. Purely for automatic updates. The PBR update will include more settings that we have ported from the T-38C.
-JB

Milviz R&D Lab dev/Resident PITA Perfectionist.


Image
Please read the manual before posting. You will learn quicker than if I act as your instructor.

User avatar
doodlebug
Posts: 1618
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2017 2:49 pm
Location: LYX>YUL
Re: T-38 not in MVAMS or MMM?

Post by doodlebug » Thu Jun 20, 2019 6:35 pm

Some settings are available in the shift +2 in-game menu
Oisin Little
Milviz Quality Assurance/Product Manager

Email is the best way to contact me: oisin@milviz.com

FSX:SE P3Dv4.5 XP11 Z270X i7-7700 16GB DDR4 GTX1070 Ti Win10 OSX 12.6
P3Dv4.4 HM175 i5-7300HQ 16GB DDR4 GTX 1060 MaxQ Win10


Post Reply

Return to “Northrop T-38A Advanced General Forum”