View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Sep 23, 2017 5:31 am



Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Failed Skyblazer repaint (000rick000) install 
Author Message

Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 4:27 pm
Posts: 102
Location: MT zone/USA
Reply with quote
What a beautiful creation!

I have the Milviz F-100D installed I downloaded Skyblazer to my desktop, extracted as I have always done. I copied the texture to the F-100D, then copied/pasted to F-100D ac config as instructed, with following sequential number. I removed the probe, as instructed. I restarted my system, opened FSX, but your paint doesn't appear in AC selection. The only other thing I can think is an incomplete Skyblazer. CFG error. Could you send me the CFG? I tried to edit it, w/o success. I tried to follow Jonathan B's guidance from a previous repaint install issue, but failed.

Best Regards, Eagle


Sat Apr 15, 2017 11:03 pm
Profile

Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2010 7:38 pm
Posts: 6991
Reply with quote
Post your aircraft cfg

_________________
-JB

Milviz R&D Lab dev/Resident PITA Perfectionist.


Image
Please read the manual before posting. You will learn quicker than if I act as your instructor.


Sun Apr 16, 2017 9:42 am
Profile

Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 4:27 pm
Posts: 102
Location: MT zone/USA
Reply with quote
ISSUE RESOLVED.

Following the install instructions, some how the "Sky Blazer" image (thumbnail)file ended up in the "100-D" folder, showing it as "Skyblazer". I simply moved it to the "Sky Blazer folder and problem solved.

TYVM, Eagle


Sun Apr 16, 2017 4:22 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software.