View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Jan 21, 2018 4:55 am



Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
WX Advantage Radar Already Purchased. 
Author Message

Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 11:55 pm
Posts: 5
Reply with quote
HI all,

I know that this question should be in the support forum but I have not purchased the DHC2 Beaver yet. As I have already purchased the WX Advantage Weather Radar and have it installed in several aircraft ( C310 to name one). I would like to know if the WX Advantage Weather Radar included in the Beaver package is compatible with my present WX Advantage Weather Radar. If it isn't then I will probably not purchase the Beaver and the expansion pack. Please don't send me to the REX support as they don't know.

Thanks in advance.
Nigel.

_________________
Best regards,

Nigel.


Thu Dec 14, 2017 12:37 am
Profile

Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 2:47 pm
Posts: 4287
Reply with quote
It's the same WX Radar module, AFAIK save that the one you already purchased may be used in any aircraft without restriction.

_________________
Bill
Milviz 3d Modeler and Gauge/Systems Programmer
Flightsim Rig: Intel Core i7-2600K - 8GB DDR3 1333 - EVGA GTX770 4GB - Win7 64bit Home Premium
Development Rig1: Intel Core i7-3770k - 16GB DDR3 - Dual Radeon HD7770 SLI 1GB - Win7 64bit Pro


Thu Dec 14, 2017 12:46 am
Profile

Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 11:55 pm
Posts: 5
Reply with quote
Bill,

Thank you for your prompt and helpful answer. On my way to purchase now.

Best regards,

Nigel.

_________________
Best regards,

Nigel.


Thu Dec 14, 2017 12:51 am
Profile

Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2017 2:49 pm
Posts: 648
Location: LYX>YUL
Reply with quote
Nigel-H wrote:
I know that this question should be in the support forum...

You are in the right place!

_________________
Oisin Little
MV apprentice factotum
oisin@milviz.com

FSX:SE Z270X i7-7700 16GB DDR4 GTX770 Win10


Thu Dec 14, 2017 1:23 am
Profile

Joined: Sat May 27, 2017 8:00 pm
Posts: 2
Reply with quote
Is an update needed of the aircraft in order to run the newly released WX weather radar in the Beaver in P3D v.4.1 or is it good to go?

Thanks for any advice

Brian


Sun Dec 17, 2017 8:11 pm
Profile

Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2017 12:04 am
Posts: 16
Reply with quote
I have the same question. I've installed the new WX Advantage. But the WX in the cockpit doesn't work. But it does work from the Vehicle, Instrument Panel drop down menu.

Thank You.

Bill McCracken


Tue Dec 19, 2017 3:03 pm
Profile

Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2017 2:49 pm
Posts: 648
Location: LYX>YUL
Reply with quote
An update incorporating a Popup panel for the KAP140 and the MV GNS systems and an update to the Milvix Weather Radar with support for P3Dv4.1 is currently in testing.

_________________
Oisin Little
MV apprentice factotum
oisin@milviz.com

FSX:SE Z270X i7-7700 16GB DDR4 GTX770 Win10


Tue Dec 19, 2017 4:17 pm
Profile

Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2017 12:04 am
Posts: 16
Reply with quote
Thank You. How will I know when it will be released?

Bill McCracken


Tue Dec 19, 2017 4:37 pm
Profile

Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 11:55 pm
Posts: 5
Reply with quote
Hi all,

Thanks for your replies I have purchased the Beaver and the WX radar is working fine in VC and popup. This also goes for all my other aircraft that the WX radar is installed in.

_________________
Best regards,

Nigel.


Mon Jan 08, 2018 6:05 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 9 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software.