Cannot create dll.xml-floder not found

Taguilo
Posts: 658
Joined: Sun May 11, 2014 11:49 am
Re: Cannot create dll.xml-floder not found

Post by Taguilo » Fri Aug 09, 2019 8:51 pm

If that DLL.XML is for P3D v4 then XMLTools entry is wrong.
Make it

<Launch.Addon>
<Name>XMLTools64</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<ManualLoad>False</ManualLoad>
<Path>XMLTools64.dll</Path>
<DllStartName>module_init</DllStartName>
<DllStopName>module_deinit</DllStopName>
</Launch.Addon>

If it is for P3D v3 and before, or FSX, then check that </Launch.Addon> is the last command after <DllStopName>module_deinit</DllStopName>.
If not please add it.


Thanks!

heightsmite
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2010 3:12 pm
Re: Cannot create dll.xml-floder not found

Post by heightsmite » Fri Aug 09, 2019 9:09 pm

Taguilo wrote:
Fri Aug 09, 2019 8:51 pm
If that DLL.XML is for P3D v4 then XMLTools entry is wrong.
Make it

<Launch.Addon>
<Name>XMLTools64</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<ManualLoad>False</ManualLoad>
<Path>XMLTools64.dll</Path>
<DllStartName>module_init</DllStartName>
<DllStopName>module_deinit</DllStopName>
</Launch.Addon>

If it is for P3D v3 and before, or FSX, then check that </Launch.Addon> is the last command after <DllStopName>module_deinit</DllStopName>.
If not please add it.


Thanks!
Here's the amended dll.xml:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

<SimBase.Document Type="AceXML" version="3,0" id="dll">
<Descr>AceXML Document</Descr>
<Filename>dll.xml</Filename>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>PMDG_Interface</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<Path>PMDG\DLLs\PMDG_Interface.dll</Path>
<DllStartName>module_init</DllStartName>
<DllStopName>module_deinit</DllStopName>
</Launch.Addon>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>RAASPRO</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<Path>.\RAASPRO\RAASPRO.dll</Path>
<DllStartName>module_init</DllStartName>
<DllStopName>module_deinit</DllStopName>
</Launch.Addon>
</SimBase.Document>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>XMLTools64</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<ManualLoad>False</ManualLoad>
<Path>XMLTools64.dll</Path>
<DllStartName>module_init</DllStartName>
<DllStopName>module_deinit</DllStopName>
</Launch.Addon>

Still no-go with this dll.xml (located in c/program data/lockheed martin/p3d)

Taguilo
Posts: 658
Joined: Sun May 11, 2014 11:49 am
Re: Cannot create dll.xml-floder not found

Post by Taguilo » Fri Aug 09, 2019 9:20 pm

You should have a dll.xml in C:\Users\[YOUR USER}\AppData\Roaming\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4

If you don't just copy there the one in programdata.
If it is but no XMLTools entry, add XMLTools64 entry. If there is XMLTools, change for XMLTools64

in ALL cases, add </SimBase.Document> at the end of the file

It's amazing that P3D may use several dll.xml files (!)

heightsmite
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2010 3:12 pm
Re: Cannot create dll.xml-floder not found

Post by heightsmite » Fri Aug 09, 2019 9:49 pm

The amended dll.xml:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

<SimBase.Document Type="AceXML" version="3,0" id="dll">
<Descr>AceXML Document</Descr>
<Filename>dll.xml</Filename>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>PMDG_Interface</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<Path>PMDG\DLLs\PMDG_Interface.dll</Path>
<DllStartName>module_init</DllStartName>
<DllStopName>module_deinit</DllStopName>
</Launch.Addon>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>RAASPRO</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<Path>.\RAASPRO\RAASPRO.dll</Path>
<DllStartName>module_init</DllStartName>
<DllStopName>module_deinit</DllStopName>
</Launch.Addon>
</SimBase.Document>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>XMLTools64</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<ManualLoad>False</ManualLoad>
<Path>XMLTools64.dll</Path>
<DllStartName>module_init</DllStartName>
<DllStopName>module_deinit</DllStopName>
</Launch.Addon>
</SimBase.Document>

No change, dll.xml in program data and users

Taguilo
Posts: 658
Joined: Sun May 11, 2014 11:49 am
Re: Cannot create dll.xml-floder not found

Post by Taguilo » Fri Aug 09, 2019 10:43 pm

Please remove the red line in all dll.xml files

Thanks

<SimBase.Document Type="AceXML" version="3,0" id="dll">
<Descr>AceXML Document</Descr>
<Filename>dll.xml</Filename>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>PMDG_Interface</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<Path>PMDG\DLLs\PMDG_Interface.dll</Path>
<DllStartName>module_init</DllStartName>
<DllStopName>module_deinit</DllStopName>
</Launch.Addon>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>RAASPRO</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<Path>.\RAASPRO\RAASPRO.dll</Path>
<DllStartName>module_init</DllStartName>
<DllStopName>module_deinit</DllStopName>
</Launch.Addon>
</SimBase.Document>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>XMLTools64</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<ManualLoad>False</ManualLoad>
<Path>XMLTools64.dll</Path>
<DllStartName>module_init</DllStartName>
<DllStopName>module_deinit</DllStopName>
</Launch.Addon>
</SimBase.Document>

heightsmite
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2010 3:12 pm
Re: Cannot create dll.xml-floder not found

Post by heightsmite » Fri Aug 09, 2019 11:35 pm

Taguilo wrote:
Fri Aug 09, 2019 10:43 pm
Please remove the red line in all dll.xml files

Thanks

<SimBase.Document Type="AceXML" version="3,0" id="dll">
<Descr>AceXML Document</Descr>
<Filename>dll.xml</Filename>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>PMDG_Interface</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<Path>PMDG\DLLs\PMDG_Interface.dll</Path>
<DllStartName>module_init</DllStartName>
<DllStopName>module_deinit</DllStopName>
</Launch.Addon>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>RAASPRO</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<Path>.\RAASPRO\RAASPRO.dll</Path>
<DllStartName>module_init</DllStartName>
<DllStopName>module_deinit</DllStopName>
</Launch.Addon>
</SimBase.Document>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>XMLTools64</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<ManualLoad>False</ManualLoad>
<Path>XMLTools64.dll</Path>
<DllStartName>module_init</DllStartName>
<DllStopName>module_deinit</DllStopName>
</Launch.Addon>
</SimBase.Document>
Done, but still no joy.

Taguilo
Posts: 658
Joined: Sun May 11, 2014 11:49 am
Re: Cannot create dll.xml-floder not found

Post by Taguilo » Sat Aug 10, 2019 12:19 am

It’s not an XMLTools issue then.
Unfortunately I cannot help you beyond that as I don’t know the product in deep.

I’m sorry for that

heightsmite
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2010 3:12 pm
Re: Cannot create dll.xml-floder not found

Post by heightsmite » Sat Aug 10, 2019 12:53 am

Well, I'd disagree; if the instruments work with xmltools, and the Porter's engine gauges aren't working, it seems xmltools are an issue.

But, okay. What's next, Oisin? I want the 310 back, it's my favorite plane.

Taguilo
Posts: 658
Joined: Sun May 11, 2014 11:49 am
Re: Cannot create dll.xml-floder not found

Post by Taguilo » Sat Aug 10, 2019 1:22 am

You said the Porter is working fine right?
That means XMLTools64 is correctly installed.
If XMLTools64.dll is present in P3D v4 main folder and dll.xml is correct nothing more is needed.

Perhaps you can recheck whether or not your Porter is indeed working fine?

heightsmite
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2010 3:12 pm
Re: Cannot create dll.xml-floder not found

Post by heightsmite » Sat Aug 10, 2019 1:46 am

Somewhere the middle on the first page of this thread I mentioned the engine instruments on the Porter are dead, except for the RPM indicator. Also, I noticed the power lever doesn't move. I erroneously stated in the opening note the Porter worked fine, but I only loaded it to see if it loads and quickly closed it without flyinf it.

Because of this, I'm thinking xmltool failure, although I concede I'm lower than an amateur on the subject :roll:

Taguilo
Posts: 658
Joined: Sun May 11, 2014 11:49 am
Re: Cannot create dll.xml-floder not found

Post by Taguilo » Sat Aug 10, 2019 1:54 am

Now things are different then if Porter also doesn’t work
Did you check for XMLTools64.dll present in P3D v4 main folder? Also check if there is a P3D v4 folder in program data/lockeed martin etc

Thanks

heightsmite
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2010 3:12 pm
Re: Cannot create dll.xml-floder not found

Post by heightsmite » Sat Aug 10, 2019 2:01 am

Yeah, the XMLTools64.dll is present in the p3d main folder as well as the program data LM folder.

heightsmite
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2010 3:12 pm
Re: Cannot create dll.xml-floder not found

Post by heightsmite » Sat Aug 10, 2019 2:13 am

Took another look at the Porter. All engine instruments visible, but all remain at zero except for RPM, and the throttle lever doesn't move.

I'm guessing an attempted re-installation would result in the same error.

Taguilo
Posts: 658
Joined: Sun May 11, 2014 11:49 am
Re: Cannot create dll.xml-floder not found

Post by Taguilo » Sat Aug 10, 2019 11:40 am

Now, you have XMLTools64 in P3D folder, and XMLTools64 in dll.xml. Those are the only conditions needed for XMLTools to be active.
So as I stated before, your problem is not strictly related to XMLTools but other causes that are preventing the systems to interact with XMLTools.
Perhaps a permission rights issue? I'll try to think what else might be affecting, and let you know.
Anyway, if you try reinstalling aircraft remember to not reinstall XMLTools(*), as to avoid the risk of messing it worse.

Thanks!

(*) Unless you full reinstall P3D

heightsmite
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2010 3:12 pm
Re: Cannot create dll.xml-floder not found

Post by heightsmite » Sat Aug 10, 2019 3:15 pm

Taguilo wrote:
Sat Aug 10, 2019 11:40 am
Now, you have XMLTools64 in P3D folder, and XMLTools64 in dll.xml. Those are the only conditions needed for XMLTools to be active.
So as I stated before, your problem is not strictly related to XMLTools but other causes that are preventing the systems to interact with XMLTools.
Perhaps a permission rights issue? I'll try to think what else might be affecting, and let you know.
Anyway, if you try reinstalling aircraft remember to not reinstall XMLTools(*), as to avoid the risk of messing it worse.

Thanks!

(*) Unless you full reinstall P3D
A complete reinstall of p3d to fix an error with xmltools64? There's no guarantee that'll work but I would be guaranteed hours of reinstalling.

I've tried reinstalling the 310r multiple times without success.

I won't reinstall p3d until a new version comes out. In the meantime, I can't use either the Porter (no engine instruments) and the 310r (which now crashes p3d). I have to ask for a refund since the problem can't be fixed on your end.


Locked

Return to “310 Redux Support Forum”