problems with Milviz Addon Management System

davegianakos
problems with Milviz Addon Management System

Post by davegianakos » Tue May 22, 2018 5:38 pm

Hi: I am new to Milviz. Everything works fine on the Corsair, except getting past this Milviz Addon Management System. I have selected Ready to Fly and when I select "Controls" on that page, I get an Event on the left side: "Supercharger Control Lever (Axis) and on the right "Controller/Joystick Assignment". It recognizes that I am using a Top Gun Fox 2 Pro thrustmaster controller.

The problem is, I have to select one of the three main axes that I use for flying (X-aileron, Y-elevator, Z-Rudder). I need all three of these axes working to control the airplane on the ground or in the air. I don't know how to deselect the Supercharger control lever (axis) from one of my flying controls. For instance, if I have it set to Z Rotation, the rudder is inoperative, but when I twist the control stick, the supercharger lever in the cockpit moves up and down!

Really request any ideas on how to fix this problem. I bought this mainly to fly the Corsair, but it is really useless until I get past this problem. If I can get this working, I'm sure I'll keep the app, otherwise it is quite good with other cool addons.

Thanks
daveg

doodlebug
Re: problems with Milviz Addon Management System

Post by doodlebug » Tue May 22, 2018 5:56 pm

I believe that if you have only 3 axes on your controller, you must leave it as 'unmapped' and control it by other means.

JonathanBleeker

Post by JonathanBleeker » Tue May 22, 2018 6:06 pm

If you mapped it accidently, click on the button in the controls page and then click on Clear, and Save in the dialog that pops up. Then Save Defaults and it should no longer have an event.

davegianakos

Post by davegianakos » Tue May 22, 2018 6:13 pm