where to install in P3Dv4

Come here to post any comments about any Milviz related project or to just to chat!
No support requests please.
Post Reply
paddler
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 3:51 pm
where to install in P3Dv4

Post by paddler » Sun Aug 13, 2017 12:30 am

I have downloaded and attempted to install DHC-2 Beaver, Expansion Pack, T38A, T38A Adv with only partial luck. When I install it won't recocgnise my P3Dv4 drive L as appropriate. So I direct it to the P3D add-ons folder in C://Users etc. they all seem to load but, none show up in P3D when I try to select an AC nor are they in the Simobjects file. The Beaver, T38A show up in the Milviz program but the T38A Adv and Beaver Expansion pack do not. Can anyone tell me what I am doing wrong? Thanks in advance.
Rick

JonathanBleeker
Posts: 8319
Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2010 7:38 pm
Re: where to install in P3Dv4

Post by JonathanBleeker » Sun Aug 13, 2017 11:24 am

The ADV and expansion packs do not add new AMS modules. All AMS functionality is covered under their respective base product. I will let someone else look at the installer problem.
-JB

Milviz R&D Lab dev/Resident PITA Perfectionist.


Image
Please read the manual before posting. You will learn quicker than if I act as your instructor.

Krazycolin
Site Admin
Posts: 9866
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 4:18 pm
Re: where to install in P3Dv4

Post by Krazycolin » Sun Aug 13, 2017 1:17 pm

you MUST install all MV aircraft in the default location or they will not function properly.

Though this is not the case with other sims, it absolutely is with V4.

Sorry but that's the way of it.
Creative Director and chooser of planes.

paddler
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 3:51 pm
Re: where to install in P3Dv4

Post by paddler » Sun Aug 13, 2017 9:20 pm

Thanks for the two answers. I am clear now on the Adv and Expansion packs. Krazycolin, please confirm that the default installation pack would be P3Dv4/simobjects/ airplanes?
Rick

Krazycolin
Site Admin
Posts: 9866
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 4:18 pm
Re: where to install in P3Dv4

Post by Krazycolin » Sun Aug 13, 2017 9:45 pm

Correct
Creative Director and chooser of planes.

paddler
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 3:51 pm
Re: where to install in P3Dv4

Post by paddler » Tue Sep 05, 2017 1:13 am

Thanks for the help. All installed and working great except that the Flight1 GTN Complete show black screens only in the VC. I have not been able to turn them on. I have posated this in the Flight 1 GTN forum and asked for help. Any ideas here?


Post Reply

Return to “Milviz General Product Forum (completed projects)”