Update from B55 v2.130923

Find out more before you buy, or chat to other B55 pilots!
(No support requests please)

Moderator: N4GIX

Post Reply
martyson
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 5:35 pm
Location: KDTW
Update from B55 v2.130923

Post by martyson » Tue Mar 03, 2015 6:06 pm

I am setting up P3Dv2.5 (with hot fix #2)

I currently have MV B55 v2.130923

I would like to know about upgrading to use the F1 GTN in the Baron.

Krazycolin
Site Admin
Posts: 10005
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 4:18 pm
Re: Update from B55 v2.130923

Post by Krazycolin » Tue Mar 03, 2015 8:07 pm

You have to buy the avionics addon for that if you wish to use it in the vc
Creative Director and chooser of planes.

martyson
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 5:35 pm
Location: KDTW
Re: Update from B55 v2.130923

Post by martyson » Tue Mar 03, 2015 10:49 pm

Ok,

Thanks for confirming it will work with my MV B55 v2.130923.

Have a good day.

martyson
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 5:35 pm
Location: KDTW
Re: Update from B55 v2.130923

Post by martyson » Sat Mar 07, 2015 3:17 pm

Do you have screenshots of the Milviz avionics addon with F1 GTN in the the Baron?

Krazycolin
Site Admin
Posts: 10005
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 4:18 pm
Re: Update from B55 v2.130923

Post by Krazycolin » Sat Mar 07, 2015 3:25 pm

on the sales site.
Creative Director and chooser of planes.

martyson
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 5:35 pm
Location: KDTW
Re: Update from B55 v2.130923

Post by martyson » Sat Mar 07, 2015 3:49 pm

I was there ..must have missed the section on screenshots for the GTN and B55 ..
I will go look again.

martyson
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 5:35 pm
Location: KDTW
Re: Update from B55 v2.130923

Post by martyson » Sat Mar 07, 2015 4:02 pm

Found it (the one screeshot).

Looks good.

Just to verify the Milviz avionics addon will install the F1 GTN 750 to my Baron v2-130923 which is installed in P3Dv2.5 (with hot fix #1 and hot fix#2)?

There have been many changes to P3D so just need to verify cuz sometimes developers need to tweek a bit ...

Krazycolin
Site Admin
Posts: 10005
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 4:18 pm
Re: Update from B55 v2.130923

Post by Krazycolin » Sat Mar 07, 2015 4:35 pm

You must own the GTN product. If you do, then yes.
Creative Director and chooser of planes.

martyson
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 5:35 pm
Location: KDTW
Re: Update from B55 v2.130923

Post by martyson » Sat Mar 07, 2015 5:49 pm

Ok,
Thanks.

Have a good day.

martyson
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 5:35 pm
Location: KDTW
Re: Update from B55 v2.130923

Post by martyson » Mon Mar 09, 2015 1:08 am

I forgot to ask .. I only have the F1 GTN 750.

Your photo of the Milviz avionics addon stack shows the GTN650 in the stack .. which is correct if we own both the 750 and 650 .... looks great BTW.

So, is the default Milviz Com 2 / Nave 2 still in the stack (cannot see in photo) or do we not have a com2/nav2?

N4GIX
Posts: 5134
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 3:47 pm
Re: Update from B55 v2.130923

Post by N4GIX » Mon Mar 09, 2015 4:07 pm

Each configuration requires a new interior model to be built with the 3d frames and mouse controls, so the options are a 750/650 combination and a 650x2 combination.
Bill
Milviz 3d Modeler and Gauge/Systems Programmer
Flightsim Rig: Intel Core i7-2600K - 8GB DDR3 1333 - EVGA GTX770 4GB - Win7 64bit Home Premium
Development Rig1: Intel Core i7-3770k - 16GB DDR3 - Dual Radeon HD7770 SLI 1GB - Win7 64bit Pro

Krazycolin
Site Admin
Posts: 10005
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 4:18 pm
Re: Update from B55 v2.130923

Post by Krazycolin » Mon Mar 09, 2015 4:16 pm

and, at this time, we have no intention of doing any others.

Thanks.
Creative Director and chooser of planes.

martyson
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 5:35 pm
Location: KDTW
Re: Update from B55 v2.130923

Post by martyson » Mon Mar 09, 2015 8:11 pm

Thanks for the additional answers.

Have a good day.


Post Reply

Return to “B55 General Forum”