Phantoms in v4.4

News - all the news for those who don't like social media!

Moderator: N4GIX

User avatar
doodlebug
Posts: 1515
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2017 2:49 pm
Location: LYX>YUL
Phantoms in v4.4

Post by doodlebug » Fri Dec 21, 2018 12:52 am

the bad news:
There will not be a free upgrade to Prepar3D v4.4 for the Phantoms.

the good news:
Over the coming weeks we, together with our vendor partners, will be offering existing owners a heavily discounted package that will add TacPack functionality, ADVANCED SERIES features, and v4.4 compatibility.

If you are a Milviz direct customer you will receive details via email shortly. Otherwise, please contact your vendor.
Oisin Little
Milviz Quality Assurance/Product Manager

Email is the best way to contact me: oisin@milviz.com

FSX:SE P3Dv4.5 XP11 Z270X i7-7700 16GB DDR4 GTX1070 Ti Win10 OSX 12.6
P3Dv4.4 HM175 i5-7300HQ 16GB DDR4 GTX 1060 MaxQ Win10

DISCODAN
Posts: 96
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 3:59 am
Re: Phantoms in v4.4

Post by DISCODAN » Fri Dec 21, 2018 5:00 am

An update ? Right the Phantoms are working quite fine I think. What types of updates are we looking for ?

User avatar
doodlebug
Posts: 1515
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2017 2:49 pm
Location: LYX>YUL
Re: Phantoms in v4.4

Post by doodlebug » Fri Dec 21, 2018 6:48 am

If the have the ADV module, no update is required
Oisin Little
Milviz Quality Assurance/Product Manager

Email is the best way to contact me: oisin@milviz.com

FSX:SE P3Dv4.5 XP11 Z270X i7-7700 16GB DDR4 GTX1070 Ti Win10 OSX 12.6
P3Dv4.4 HM175 i5-7300HQ 16GB DDR4 GTX 1060 MaxQ Win10

JonathanBleeker
Posts: 9063
Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2010 7:38 pm
Re: Phantoms in v4.4

Post by JonathanBleeker » Fri Dec 21, 2018 7:08 am

I don't think the base package (non ADV) would work in v4.4.
-JB

Milviz R&D Lab dev/Resident PITA Perfectionist.


Image
Please read the manual before posting. You will learn quicker than if I act as your instructor.

artopsy
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2016 12:53 pm
Re: Phantoms in v4.4

Post by artopsy » Fri Dec 21, 2018 8:47 pm

So I purchase both phantoms on November 23 P3D 4.4 comes out November 28th. 6 days later! and I will have to pay again to fly these birds in 4.4? does that sound fair?

User avatar
doodlebug
Posts: 1515
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2017 2:49 pm
Location: LYX>YUL
Re: Phantoms in v4.4

Post by doodlebug » Fri Dec 21, 2018 11:10 pm

That's why you are getting a load of extra features thrown in at half price.
Oisin Little
Milviz Quality Assurance/Product Manager

Email is the best way to contact me: oisin@milviz.com

FSX:SE P3Dv4.5 XP11 Z270X i7-7700 16GB DDR4 GTX1070 Ti Win10 OSX 12.6
P3Dv4.4 HM175 i5-7300HQ 16GB DDR4 GTX 1060 MaxQ Win10

retnavycpo
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 6:40 pm
Re: Phantoms in v4.4

Post by retnavycpo » Sat Dec 22, 2018 9:36 pm

I have the ADV Phantom installed, and it CTDs every time I select it. Most frustrating. Pete

SnuffyTheMongoose
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 9:00 pm
Re: Phantoms in v4.4

Post by SnuffyTheMongoose » Sat Dec 22, 2018 10:00 pm

the ADV should work. Alvaro?

User avatar
doodlebug
Posts: 1515
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2017 2:49 pm
Location: LYX>YUL
Re: Phantoms in v4.4

Post by doodlebug » Sat Dec 22, 2018 11:16 pm

I have the ADV Phantom installed, and it CTDs every time I select it. Most frustrating. Pete
This needs to go in the support area.
If you haven't already, please create a new post there. Our devs do not monitor this forum.
Oisin Little
Milviz Quality Assurance/Product Manager

Email is the best way to contact me: oisin@milviz.com

FSX:SE P3Dv4.5 XP11 Z270X i7-7700 16GB DDR4 GTX1070 Ti Win10 OSX 12.6
P3Dv4.4 HM175 i5-7300HQ 16GB DDR4 GTX 1060 MaxQ Win10

artopsy
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2016 12:53 pm
Re: Phantoms in v4.4

Post by artopsy » Sun Dec 23, 2018 12:09 am

I already have the tacPack and adv addons so what extras do i get?

SnuffyTheMongoose
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 9:00 pm
Re: Phantoms in v4.4

Post by SnuffyTheMongoose » Sun Dec 23, 2018 12:11 am

you get nothing but have to pay nothing....

JonathanBleeker
Posts: 9063
Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2010 7:38 pm
Re: Phantoms in v4.4

Post by JonathanBleeker » Sun Dec 23, 2018 8:55 am

Once again, the offers are only for those who Do Not Have the ADV and/or TACPACK packages. If you already have these, then you don't need to update. If you get a CTD, post the error message in the support forums and I will deal with it. And if you get error messages with the AMS, please don't just tell me that there is an error message as I cannot and will not use voodoo to spy inside your house and see exactly what is on your PC screen. Post the error message itself, or take a screenshot (google how to if you don't know how), and send it to us. Otherwise I can't help you guys. I am not omniscient.
-JB

Milviz R&D Lab dev/Resident PITA Perfectionist.


Image
Please read the manual before posting. You will learn quicker than if I act as your instructor.

Alvaro
Posts: 494
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 2:25 pm
Re: Phantoms in v4.4

Post by Alvaro » Sun Dec 23, 2018 8:54 pm

SnuffyTheMongoose wrote:
Sat Dec 22, 2018 10:00 pm
the ADV should work. Alvaro?
Yes, I confirm it. The ADV is 100% compatible with P3D v4.4.

Alvaro
Posts: 494
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 2:25 pm
Re: Phantoms in v4.4

Post by Alvaro » Sun Dec 23, 2018 8:57 pm

retnavycpo wrote:
Sat Dec 22, 2018 9:36 pm
I have the ADV Phantom installed, and it CTDs every time I select it. Most frustrating. Pete
Which version E ADV or J/S ADV?

dankel214
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 1:19 am
Re: Phantoms in v4.4

Post by dankel214 » Thu Jan 03, 2019 2:44 am

When will we get the e-mail with the the good news:
Over the coming weeks we, together with our vendor partners, will be offering existing owners a heavily discounted package that will add TacPack functionality, ADVANCED SERIES features, and v4.4 compatibility.

If you are a Milviz direct customer you will receive details via email shortly


Post Reply

Return to “News”