Prepar3D V5: compatibility with existing products

News - all the news for those who don't like social media!

Moderator: N4GIX

Francisco-A
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2020 4:28 pm
Re: Prepar3D V5: compatibility with existing products

Post by Francisco-A » Sun May 10, 2020 4:44 pm

xxd09 wrote:
Fri May 08, 2020 9:05 pm
Really enjoy all your planes with their Addons
A low slow bush flight in a snow storm in a Beaver with GTN 750 and WX Radar getting me home safe and sound is a delight somewhere in the Pacific North West
All running beautifully in P3Dv 4.5h2
P3Dv 5 is another jump so I am happy to wait till you have your v5 installers in place -it does seem to be another quantum leap
We are truly spoilt by the quality of our aircraft
Happy to pay if that is what it takes to keep you in business
Looking forward to the new installers
xxd09
I second that. I'm eagerly waiting for the Beaver and the Otter, hope it doesn't take too long
Francisco Aguiar

SnuffyTheMongoose
Posts: 319
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 9:00 pm
Re: Prepar3D V5: compatibility with existing products

Post by SnuffyTheMongoose » Sun May 10, 2020 6:02 pm

in order, it is our intention to do the 737, the C310, the Totter/Otter, the Beaver, the B55 etc.

The KA will be done as soon as we have a go from LM on the WX and Reallight/Trueglass from TFDi.

Thanks.

Raphael_Chacon
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2016 2:40 am
Re: Prepar3D V5: compatibility with existing products

Post by Raphael_Chacon » Mon May 11, 2020 12:21 am

Looking forward for F4-E and UH1 and WX updates.... :-)
Image
PO#0019952663 #SM1788646 #SM1492710

RicardoGroizard
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2018 5:44 pm
Re: Prepar3D V5: compatibility with existing products

Post by RicardoGroizard » Mon May 11, 2020 1:40 am

SnuffyTheMongoose wrote:
Sun May 10, 2020 12:39 am
KA purchasers will not be charged for the update. For all products that require work/effort/time/money to process and update, will, sadly, be charged.
Md530 PBR version works pretty fine in P3D v5 via simbolic links, C310R, Otter 3, Pc6, Turbine Otter, too. The only thing it doesn’t work is realight and trueglass plus wx Advantage because needs an update, so please, why just don’t let your customers to choose if they want pbr upgrade by a fee. I’m really dissapointed with the pbr in PC6 and just only need the realight and trueglass updated. Otherwise I paid for 530PBR, that was my choice. 😊

SnuffyTheMongoose
Posts: 319
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 9:00 pm
Re: Prepar3D V5: compatibility with existing products

Post by SnuffyTheMongoose » Mon May 11, 2020 11:22 am

You can decide if you want to pay or not. That is your choice. But all updates will have a cost associated with them with the exception of some products.

aeronauta
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2018 1:25 am
Location: Melbourne Victoria Australia
Re: Prepar3D V5: compatibility with existing products

Post by aeronauta » Tue May 12, 2020 3:44 am

This would be an opportunity to get the MD530F up to scratch with a P3D V5 installer via .xml...I tried installing in V4 and using the .xml to point to it from V5 but cannot get it to start..

I'll be happy to pay...

Jorge

MUSTERPILOT
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat May 21, 2016 2:38 am
Location: outback Western Australia
Re: Prepar3D V5: compatibility with existing products

Post by MUSTERPILOT » Tue May 12, 2020 6:44 am

I will be happy to pay to have my planes back in P3Dv5
Beaver
F86
PC6
PA-30
FG-1D
MB Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master CPU i7 8700K @4.9 ghz GPU Gigabyte gtx 1070 Ti Memory 16ghz Corsair DDR4 Vengeance C16 3200mhz Cooler Noctua NH-D15 with 2 fans Power Supply Corsair HX850 850W Case Thremaltake level 20xt Windows 10 64 bit

xxd09
Posts: 105
Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 1:36 pm
Re: Prepar3D V5: compatibility with existing products

Post by xxd09 » Tue May 12, 2020 4:21 pm

I note that over on the Avsim boards that WX Radar is not slated for updating to v5 due to technical problems
If true -sad-got to keep that v4.5 setup running!
xxd09

SnuffyTheMongoose
Posts: 319
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 9:00 pm
Re: Prepar3D V5: compatibility with existing products

Post by SnuffyTheMongoose » Tue May 12, 2020 4:24 pm

we will be updating the WX to v5 but not with Rex.

SnuffyTheMongoose
Posts: 319
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 9:00 pm
Re: Prepar3D V5: compatibility with existing products

Post by SnuffyTheMongoose » Tue May 12, 2020 4:24 pm

can you show me the post on this please?

vvince
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2017 4:27 pm
Re: Prepar3D V5: compatibility with existing products

Post by vvince » Tue May 12, 2020 5:37 pm


xxd09
Posts: 105
Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 1:36 pm
Re: Prepar3D V5: compatibility with existing products

Post by xxd09 » Tue May 12, 2020 10:17 pm

That’s good news
xxd09

BrianV
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat May 27, 2017 9:00 pm
Re: Prepar3D V5: compatibility with existing products

Post by BrianV » Wed May 13, 2020 8:50 am

Terrific news... I look forward to the release for P3Dv5 of everyone of your birds and the addition of an updated weather radar is more than the icing on the cake. Best of luck with the work and fingers crossed and we will see the first v5 upgrade soon.

xxd09
Posts: 105
Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 1:36 pm
Re: Prepar3D V5: compatibility with existing products

Post by xxd09 » Wed May 13, 2020 9:59 am

No WX Radar for v5 Hotfix 1 -ah well .You cannot have everything!
xxd09

JonathanBleeker
Posts: 9593
Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2010 7:38 pm
Re: Prepar3D V5: compatibility with existing products

Post by JonathanBleeker » Thu May 14, 2020 12:35 pm

Um....that's not what it says. It is just being held up till we are certain v5 is stable.
-JB

Milviz R&D Lab dev/Resident PITA Perfectionist.


Image
Please read the manual before posting. You will learn quicker than if I act as your instructor.


Post Reply