Page 2 of 6

Re: Prepar3D V5: compatibility with existing products

Posted: Sun May 10, 2020 4:44 pm
by Francisco-A
xxd09 wrote:
Fri May 08, 2020 9:05 pm
Really enjoy all your planes with their Addons
A low slow bush flight in a snow storm in a Beaver with GTN 750 and WX Radar getting me home safe and sound is a delight somewhere in the Pacific North West
All running beautifully in P3Dv 4.5h2
P3Dv 5 is another jump so I am happy to wait till you have your v5 installers in place -it does seem to be another quantum leap
We are truly spoilt by the quality of our aircraft
Happy to pay if that is what it takes to keep you in business
Looking forward to the new installers
xxd09
I second that. I'm eagerly waiting for the Beaver and the Otter, hope it doesn't take too long

Re: Prepar3D V5: compatibility with existing products

Posted: Sun May 10, 2020 6:02 pm
by SnuffyTheMongoose
in order, it is our intention to do the 737, the C310, the Totter/Otter, the Beaver, the B55 etc.

The KA will be done as soon as we have a go from LM on the WX and Reallight/Trueglass from TFDi.

Thanks.

Re: Prepar3D V5: compatibility with existing products

Posted: Mon May 11, 2020 12:21 am
by Raphael_Chacon
Looking forward for F4-E and UH1 and WX updates.... :-)

Re: Prepar3D V5: compatibility with existing products

Posted: Mon May 11, 2020 1:40 am
by RicardoGroizard
SnuffyTheMongoose wrote:
Sun May 10, 2020 12:39 am
KA purchasers will not be charged for the update. For all products that require work/effort/time/money to process and update, will, sadly, be charged.
Md530 PBR version works pretty fine in P3D v5 via simbolic links, C310R, Otter 3, Pc6, Turbine Otter, too. The only thing it doesn’t work is realight and trueglass plus wx Advantage because needs an update, so please, why just don’t let your customers to choose if they want pbr upgrade by a fee. I’m really dissapointed with the pbr in PC6 and just only need the realight and trueglass updated. Otherwise I paid for 530PBR, that was my choice. 😊

Re: Prepar3D V5: compatibility with existing products

Posted: Mon May 11, 2020 11:22 am
by SnuffyTheMongoose
You can decide if you want to pay or not. That is your choice. But all updates will have a cost associated with them with the exception of some products.

Re: Prepar3D V5: compatibility with existing products

Posted: Tue May 12, 2020 3:44 am
by aeronauta
This would be an opportunity to get the MD530F up to scratch with a P3D V5 installer via .xml...I tried installing in V4 and using the .xml to point to it from V5 but cannot get it to start..

I'll be happy to pay...

Jorge

Re: Prepar3D V5: compatibility with existing products

Posted: Tue May 12, 2020 6:44 am
by MUSTERPILOT
I will be happy to pay to have my planes back in P3Dv5
Beaver
F86
PC6
PA-30
FG-1D

Re: Prepar3D V5: compatibility with existing products

Posted: Tue May 12, 2020 4:21 pm
by xxd09
I note that over on the Avsim boards that WX Radar is not slated for updating to v5 due to technical problems
If true -sad-got to keep that v4.5 setup running!
xxd09

Re: Prepar3D V5: compatibility with existing products

Posted: Tue May 12, 2020 4:24 pm
by SnuffyTheMongoose
we will be updating the WX to v5 but not with Rex.

Re: Prepar3D V5: compatibility with existing products

Posted: Tue May 12, 2020 4:24 pm
by SnuffyTheMongoose
can you show me the post on this please?

Re: Prepar3D V5: compatibility with existing products

Posted: Tue May 12, 2020 5:37 pm
by vvince

Re: Prepar3D V5: compatibility with existing products

Posted: Tue May 12, 2020 10:17 pm
by xxd09
That’s good news
xxd09

Re: Prepar3D V5: compatibility with existing products

Posted: Wed May 13, 2020 8:50 am
by BrianV
Terrific news... I look forward to the release for P3Dv5 of everyone of your birds and the addition of an updated weather radar is more than the icing on the cake. Best of luck with the work and fingers crossed and we will see the first v5 upgrade soon.

Re: Prepar3D V5: compatibility with existing products

Posted: Wed May 13, 2020 9:59 am
by xxd09
No WX Radar for v5 Hotfix 1 -ah well .You cannot have everything!
xxd09

Re: Prepar3D V5: compatibility with existing products

Posted: Thu May 14, 2020 12:35 pm
by JonathanBleeker
Um....that's not what it says. It is just being held up till we are certain v5 is stable.