Prepar3d v5 compatibility

News - all the news for those who don't like social media!

Moderator: N4GIX

Post Reply
HenryStreet
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Aug 13, 2017 3:28 am
Prepar3d v5 compatibility

Post by HenryStreet » Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:40 am

Osh,

Any thoughts on compatibility with the new sim version for this month?

Thanks!

JonathanBleeker
Posts: 9614
Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2010 7:38 pm
Re: Prepar3d v5 compatibility

Post by JonathanBleeker » Wed Apr 08, 2020 11:13 am

I still have to finish my DX12 studies....
-JB

Milviz R&D Lab dev/Resident PITA Perfectionist.


Image
Please read the manual before posting. You will learn quicker than if I act as your instructor.

User avatar
doodlebug
Posts: 2228
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2017 2:49 pm
Location: LYX>YUL
Re: Prepar3d v5 compatibility

Post by doodlebug » Wed Apr 08, 2020 4:56 pm

Anything that depends on outside code has a big question mark over it
Oisin Little a.k.a. Osh
Milviz QA/Product Manager

Email is the best way to contact me: info@milviz.com

FSX:SE P3Dv4.5 XP11 Z270X i7-7700 16GB DDR4 GTX1070 Ti Win10 OSX 12.6
ORBx scenery REX environment Chaseplane
P3Dv4.5 HM175 i5-7300HQ 16GB DDR4 GTX1060M Win10

HenryStreet
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Aug 13, 2017 3:28 am
Re: Prepar3d v5 compatibility

Post by HenryStreet » Wed Apr 08, 2020 5:13 pm

Thanks, we will continue to see how things shake out. I'm not a software version .0 buyer anyway :-)

YoYo
Posts: 1189
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 2:01 pm
Location: MV Beta TEAM
Contact:
Re: Prepar3d v5 compatibility

Post by YoYo » Wed Apr 08, 2020 6:26 pm

V5 looks very promising. Next sim platform form me I think :).
Webmaster of http://www.yoyosims.pl
Image
Win 10 64, i9 9900k, GTX 2080Ti 11Gb, RAM32Gb Corsair @3200, 3xSSD+2SSD M.2 NVMe, Predator XB271HU res.2560x1440 27'' G-sync, SB Z + 5.1, MSFS, P3Dv5, VR HP Reverb v2

HenryStreet
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Aug 13, 2017 3:28 am
Re: Prepar3d v5 compatibility

Post by HenryStreet » Wed Apr 08, 2020 8:33 pm

Just saw the FB post.

Again, thanks.

MTN1794
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2016 7:49 pm
Re: Prepar3d v5 compatibility

Post by MTN1794 » Fri Apr 17, 2020 7:09 pm

I bought P3D v5. The graphics look great. I'm not going back to v4 and will wait for more compatible products; esp. MILVIZ. There is a website that is keeping track of v5 compatible products (aircraft, scenery, utilities, airports) https://fselite.net/prepar3d-v5-compatibility/. Most companies are working on this. There are bugs in v5 that are being reported, but LM will sort them out over time.

Francisco-A
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2020 4:28 pm
Re: Prepar3d v5 compatibility

Post by Francisco-A » Tue Jun 02, 2020 11:52 pm

Hello, I wonder if there are news about the P3v5 compatibility?
I'm particular interested in the Beaver and Otter
Francisco Aguiar

SnuffyTheMongoose
Posts: 332
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 9:00 pm
Re: Prepar3d v5 compatibility

Post by SnuffyTheMongoose » Wed Jun 03, 2020 8:41 am

we are working on the aircraft one at a time....

xxd09
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 1:36 pm
Re: Prepar3d v5 compatibility

Post by xxd09 » Fri Sep 04, 2020 11:20 am

While I wait for my Milviz planes for P3Dv5
I have been flying in MSFS2020
It’s really rather good
Managed to insert 4 Scenery Addons and 1 plane livery AddOn
Is MSFS2020 in Milviz sights?
No pressure but exciting times for simmers-tough on developers!
xxd09


Post Reply