MP gauge and prop axis does not work
-
- Posts: 25
- Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 12:12 am
- Location: LSZG
MP gauge and prop axis does not work
Hi
Same old story, nasty.
The MP gauge remains at ZERO, even with engines running. Warning lights stay on for this reason.
Then I was able to fix the throttle problem. Usually my HOTAS has Throttle 1 and Throttle 2 axis assigned in P3Dv4.1, but in this case DHC2 throttle would not make a move. I assigned Throttle (general) axis and it works,
I tried the same for the Prop axis, by assigning the general prop axis command instead of Prop 1 and 2. But this trick does not work on the DHC2.
My FSUIPC is 5.1.22 and it is the freeware, not registered. So i cannot assign axis, like some people suggested to do, while searching for similar issues.
I would expect the product to work without a registered FSUIPC
Thanks for help
Same old story, nasty.
The MP gauge remains at ZERO, even with engines running. Warning lights stay on for this reason.
Then I was able to fix the throttle problem. Usually my HOTAS has Throttle 1 and Throttle 2 axis assigned in P3Dv4.1, but in this case DHC2 throttle would not make a move. I assigned Throttle (general) axis and it works,
I tried the same for the Prop axis, by assigning the general prop axis command instead of Prop 1 and 2. But this trick does not work on the DHC2.
My FSUIPC is 5.1.22 and it is the freeware, not registered. So i cannot assign axis, like some people suggested to do, while searching for similar issues.
I would expect the product to work without a registered FSUIPC
Thanks for help
-
- Posts: 25
- Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 12:12 am
- Location: LSZG
Re: MP gauge and prop axis does not work
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="Windows-1252"?>
<SimBase.Document Type="AceXML" version="3,0" id="dll">
<Descr>AceXML Document</Descr>
<Filename>dll.xml</Filename>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>CMeteoXml</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<Path>.\CMeteoXmlx64.dll</Path>
</Launch.Addon>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>as_connect</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<Path>as_srv\as_connect_64.dll</Path>
</Launch.Addon>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>M2M Mirage 2000C System Manager</Name>
<Disabled>true</Disabled>
<Path>Metal2Mesh\Mirage 2000C\M2MDM2KC.dll</Path>
<DllStartName>module_init</DllStartName>
<DllStopName>module_deinit</DllStopName>
</Launch.Addon>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>TargetInfo</Name>
<Disabled>True</Disabled>
<Path>Gauges\TargetInfo.dll</Path>
</Launch.Addon>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>Fury_1500</Name>
<Disabled>True</Disabled>
<Path>Gauges\Fury_1500.dll</Path>
<DLLType>PDK</DLLType>
</Launch.Addon>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>FSUIPC 5</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<Path>Modules\FSUIPC5.dll</Path>
</Launch.Addon>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>carenavigraph</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<Path>.\Carenavigraphx64</Path>
</Launch.Addon>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>XMLTools64</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<ManualLoad>False</ManualLoad>
<Path>XMLTools64.dll</Path>
<DllStartName>module_init</DllStartName>
<DllStopName>module_deinit</DllStopName>
</Launch.Addon>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>RAASPRO</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<ManualLoad>False</ManualLoad>
<Path>.\RAASPRO\RAASPRO.dll</Path>
<DllStartName>module_init</DllStartName>
<DllStopName>module_deinit</DllStopName>
</Launch.Addon>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>PMDG_HUD_interface</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<Path>PMDG\DLLs\PMDG_HUD_interface.dll</Path>
<DllStartName>module_init</DllStartName>
<DllStopName>module_deinit</DllStopName>
</Launch.Addon>
</SimBase.Document>
-
- Posts: 658
- Joined: Sun May 11, 2014 11:49 am
Re: MP gauge and prop axis does not work
It does. Here you have a picture of the supported configuration for throttle and propeller axis. Both Throttle/Throttle1 and Propeller/Propeller1 are supported (either generic or #n version, not both at same time of course)muehlema1 wrote: I would expect the product to work without a registered FSUIPC
Regarding MP at 0, is that the only indicator not working? Do Fuel Press/Oil press/Temp/CHT work? DLL.XML seems to be right.
Tomas
- Attachments
-
- ControlsConfig.jpg (163.09 KiB) Viewed 930 times
-
- Posts: 25
- Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 12:12 am
- Location: LSZG
Re: MP gauge and prop axis does not work
Hi
MP read 0. The needle does not make any move. Cannot recall right now. Honestly I was focused on the MP and did not check the rest. Will do tonight
Prop axis, no matter what I assign does not work.
Cheers
Martin
MP read 0. The needle does not make any move. Cannot recall right now. Honestly I was focused on the MP and did not check the rest. Will do tonight
Prop axis, no matter what I assign does not work.
Cheers
Martin
-
- Posts: 25
- Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 12:12 am
- Location: LSZG
Re: MP gauge and prop axis does not work
MP, Fuel, Oil, Cyl reads ZERO.
Fuel Pressure is available after starting fuel pump and until after engine start, then it goes down to zero
Fuel Pressure is available after starting fuel pump and until after engine start, then it goes down to zero
-
- Posts: 25
- Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 12:12 am
- Location: LSZG
Re: MP gauge and prop axis does not work
My C++ Libraries
- Attachments
-
- visual_c.JPG (109.43 KiB) Viewed 901 times
-
- Posts: 25
- Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 12:12 am
- Location: LSZG
Re: MP gauge and prop axis does not work
Resolved
dll.xml was the error. But debugging is bit hard
If you look at what I had listed in my dll.xml, there is something that does not directly capture your eye, but it resulted in being the reason why it did not work.
<Name>XMLTools64</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<ManualLoad>False</ManualLoad>
<Path>XMLTools64.dll</Path>
<DllStartName>module_init</DllStartName>
<DllStopName>module_deinit</DllStopName>
</Launch.Addon>
This is what I posted a few lines up. Now there is an essential difference with all the dll which are being loaded, which are located in the root of the sim.
<Path>.\Carenavigraphx64</Path>
<Path>.\CMeteoXmlx64.dll</Path>
This finally led to my conclusion, there is something wrong here.
I changed from <Path>XMLTools64.dll</Path> to <Path>.\XMLTools64.dll</Path>
Sadly or luckily, after all, the gauges, the prop handle came back to live.
dll.xml was the error. But debugging is bit hard
If you look at what I had listed in my dll.xml, there is something that does not directly capture your eye, but it resulted in being the reason why it did not work.
<Name>XMLTools64</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<ManualLoad>False</ManualLoad>
<Path>XMLTools64.dll</Path>
<DllStartName>module_init</DllStartName>
<DllStopName>module_deinit</DllStopName>
</Launch.Addon>
This is what I posted a few lines up. Now there is an essential difference with all the dll which are being loaded, which are located in the root of the sim.
<Path>.\Carenavigraphx64</Path>
<Path>.\CMeteoXmlx64.dll</Path>
This finally led to my conclusion, there is something wrong here.
I changed from <Path>XMLTools64.dll</Path> to <Path>.\XMLTools64.dll</Path>
Sadly or luckily, after all, the gauges, the prop handle came back to live.