door operation on Otter

av8erjm
door operation on Otter

Post by av8erjm » Sat Dec 02, 2017 4:04 pm

I've had the Otter for about a week now and have read the Doc/manual twice now. Problem or question is I can't seem to replicate the opening the cargo doors and access door on the other side in the passenger compartment shown in the screenshots on the website. Now I've learned that the passenger compartment was dropped out due to fps and wondering if maybe that's is connected to that. Maybe in a update could program the doors to open using the shift+E+number sequence. I'm not a programmer just a pilot both in sim and real life. Still learning about flying this beast

Merlin59
Re: door operation on Otter

Post by Merlin59 » Mon Dec 04, 2017 3:01 pm

Are you setting to near the fuel pumps? That will keep the doors from opening. Usually they will open then close immediately if you are. Hope that helps.

av8erjm

Post by av8erjm » Mon Dec 04, 2017 6:48 pm

No just sitting on the tarmac, no fuel pumps, I can use shift+e to open the left cockpit door and use the mouse to open the right side door in the cockpit, but can not figure out how to open the cargo doors in the passenger/cargo compartment or the access door back there on the right side. I read somewhere that the camera views in the passenger compartment were dropped to help fps and was just wondering if the doors opening were tied into that. I assumed the doors were operational, because the screenshots on the web site showed them open. I know it's silly, I am a sucker for eye candy

Taguilo

Post by Taguilo » Mon Dec 04, 2017 9:05 pm

Hi,

Tested all versions and Both Pax/Cargo doors open with SHIFT+E+3 and SHIFT+E+4.

Perhaps you have those combinations captured by FSUIPC or something? Please check.

Tomas

av8erjm

Post by av8erjm » Tue Dec 05, 2017 12:57 am